Conference History

53rd Annual NCSFC 2023
2024 Conference

Date: March 4-5, 2024

Location: Lubock, TX

Program Chair: Katie Lewis

52rd Annual NCSFC 2022
2022 Conference

Date: March 8-9, 2022

Location: Virtual

Program Chair: Katie Lewis

51st Annual NCSFC 2021
2020 Conference

Date: March 10-11, 2020

Location: Denver,CO

Program Chair: Alan Schlegel

1988 - 2024

Leadership Award Winners

Year Award Winner Affiliation
1988 Dr. Paul Fixen, Ron Gelderman, and Jim Gerwing South Dakota State University
1990 Dr. Don Sander University of Nebraska
1992 Dr. Jay Goos North Dakota State University
1994 Drs. John Havlin, Hans Kok, and Mr. Kevin Dhuyvetter Kansas State University
1996 John Harapiak Western Cooperative Fertilizers Limited
1998 Dr. Ray Lamond Kansas State University
2000 Dr. Loraine Bailey Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
2002 Dr. Larry Murphy Fluid Fertilizer Foundation
2004 Dr. Ardell Halvorson USDA-ARS
2006 Dr. Dwayne Westfall Colorado State University
2008 Dr. Dale Leikam Fluid Fertilizer Foundation
2010 Dr. Gary Hergert University of Nebraska
2012 Dr. Alan Schlegel Kansas State University
2014 Dr. Bill Raun Oklahoma State University
2016 Dr. Clain Jones Montana State University
2018 Dr. Mike Stewart International Plant Nutrition Institute
2020 Dr. Richard Engel Montana State University
2022 Dr. Alan Blaylock Nutrien
2024 Dr. David Franzen South Dakota State University