Great Plains Soil Fertility Conference Leadership Award

The Great Plains Leadership Award is presented at the conference to recognize timely and innovative soil fertility related activities which have resulting in increased profitability for Great Plains agriculture. Nominees for this award are solicited from both private and public sector leaders in their field. 

Previous GPSFC Leadership Award Winners

Year Name Affiliation
1988 Dr. Paul Fixen, Ron Gelderman, and Jim Gerwing South Dakota State University
1990 Dr. Don Sander University of Nebraska
1992 Dr. Jay Goos North Dakota State University
1994 Drs. John Havlin, Hans Kok, and Mr. Kevin Dhuyvetter Kansas State University
1996 John Harapiak Western Cooperative Fertilizers Limited
1998 Dr. Ray Lamond Kansas State University
2000 Dr. Loraine Bailey Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
2002 Dr. Larry Murphy Fluid Fertilizer Foundation
2004 Dr. Ardell Halvorson USDA-ARS
2006 Dr. Dwayne Westfall Colorado State University
2008 Dr. Dale Leikam Fluid Fertilizer Foundation
2010 Dr. Gary Hergert University of Nebraska
2012 Dr. Alan Schlegel Kansas State University
2014 Dr. Bill Raun Oklahoma State University
2016 Dr. Clain Jones Montana State University 
2018 Dr. Mike Stewart International Plant Nutrition Institute 
2020 Dr. Richard Engel Montana State University
2022 Dr. Alan Blaylock Nutrien